Skip to content

The 10 most recent winners of the Eurovision Song Contest (2007 - 2016)

In the last 10 years we had winners from 9 different countries. Sweden won the contest twice. Have a look back at the winners from the past 10 years. Which one is your favorite?

In 2007 Serbia won the contest with Marija Šerifović and her song Molitva.

In 2008 Dima Bilan brought the contest to Russia for the first time with his song Believe

In 2009 Alexander Rybak broke the record of the old voting system for Norway with the song Fairytale

In 2010 Lena from Germany won the contest with the song Satellite

In 2011 Azerbaijan won the contest for the first time ever with Running Scared, performed by Ell & Nikki

In 2012 Loreen scored a European wide summer hit and won the Eurovision Song Contest for Sweden with the song Euphoria

In 2013 Emmelie de Forest took the contest from Malmö to, just over the bridge, Copenhagen (Denmark) with her song Only Teardrops

In 2014 Conchita Wurst won the contest for Austria with Rise Like A Phoenix

In 2015 Måns Zelmerlöw managed to bring the contest to Sweden again with his song Heroes.

In 2016 in the Globe Arena in Stockholm, Jamala won the Eurovision Song Contest for Ukraine with the song 1944.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!