Skip to content

#EurovisionAgain Semi-Final Special

Some of the biggest highlights from the Semi-Final shows over the last 16 years were featured in a special live, online event in celebration of the fan-led initiative #EurovisionAgain. Greta Salóme from Iceland won the online vote.

As voted by you, the 26 most popular non-qualifying songs were shown during the Eurovision Again Semi-Final Special on Saturday night. Performances from the past that didn't quite make it through to the Semi-Finals were given their time to shine again. In November, fans had the opportunity to choose their favourite performance from each country and 12 (douze!) Eurovision fan blogs and podcasts were also invited to select their favourites as well.

26 Songs to remember
The compilation of acts gave audiences a show that you'd come to expect from a usual Eurovision Song Contest. From pop songs, power ballads, folk influences, and rock jams to performances that included two astronauts from Montenegro and some police officers from Moldova.

This was the full line-up of tonight's show:

Norway - Stella Mwangi - Haba Haba
Estonia - Koit Toome and Laura - Verona
Belarus - Petr Elfimov - Eyes That Never Lie
Bulgaria - Poli Genova - Na Inat
Slovenia - Omar Naber - Stop
The Netherlands - Edsilia Rombley - On Top Of The World
Moldova - Eduard Romanyuta - I Want Your Love
Finland - Norma John - Blackbird
San Marino - Valentina Monetta - Crisalide (Vola)
Romania - Ester Peony - On A Sunday
Monaco - Séverine Ferrer - La Coco-Dance
Greece - Yianna Terzi - Oniro Mou
Denmark - DQ - Drama Queen
Poland - Tulia - Fire Of Love (Pali Się)
Switzerland - ZiBBZ - Stones
North Macedonia - Jana Burčeska - Dance Alone
Ireland - Molly Sterling - Playing With Numbers
Montenegro - Who See - Igranka
Croatia - Feminnem - Lako Je Sve
Andorra - Anonymous - Salvem El Món
Israel - Mei Finegold - Same Heart
Slovakia - Kristina Pelakova - Horehronie
Belgium - Kate Ryan - Je T'adore
Czech Republic - Marta Jandová & Vaclav Noid Bárta - Hope Never Dies
Iceland - Greta Salóme - Hear Them Calling
Portugal - Suzy - Quero Ser Tua

Iceland wins!
After an exciting voting window, hosted by our friends at #EurovisionAgain, Greta Salóme from Iceland was crowned the winner of the show. She received the most points from the online votes. Greta represented Iceland at the Semi-Final in 2016 with the song ‘Hear Them Calling’. ZiBBZ from Switzerland ended up in second place and Norma John from Finland came third in the fan poll.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!