Skip to content

Eurovision This Week - 9 March 2021

Welcome to Eurovision This Week of the 9th of March!

In the previous week Moldova, The Netherlands, Belgium, Romania, Serbia, San Marino, Russia and Australia released their song for Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

The second Super Saturday of the year also took place this week. It was time for Denmark, Italy, Portugal and Estonia to make a decision on who would represent them in Rotterdam this May.

Sad news came from Armenia. Broadcaster AMPTV has announced its withdrawal from this years Eurovision Song Contest. Armenia was set to take part for the 14th time. 40 countries will now participate at the 2021 Contest.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!