Skip to content

Conchita Wurst and Common Linnets win Marcel Bezonçon Awards

Powered by: The Marcel Bezençon awards were presented in a ceremony shortly before the Final, hosted by Swedish Tv producer, Fredrik Ekelund.
The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn, and founded by Christer Björkman. The awards are named after the creator of the contest, Marcel Bezençon. See the video of this year's event below.
The 2014 Marcel Bezençon Awards
Press Award -- Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Rise Like A Phoenix sung by Conchita Wurst for Austria. The award was accepted by Kathrin Zechner, Managing Director of the Austrian broadcaster ORF.
Artistic Award -- Presented to the best artists as voted on by the commentators: The Common Linnets (Ilse DeLange and Waylon) from the Netherlands.
Composer Award -- The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Calm After The Storm, composed by Ilse DeLange, JB Meijers, Rob Crosby, Matthew Crosby and Jake Etheridge for the Netherlands entry sung by The Common Linnets.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!