Skip to content

All winners of the Eurovision Song Contest (2017-1956)


The Eurovision Song Contest has seen 62 editions and 65 winners (in 1969, four countries won by getting the same amount of points). In this journey back in time, we show you all the songs that ever won the Eurovision Song Contest. Salvador Sobral from Portugal received the most amount of points of all of them with his song Amar Pelos Dois. Before the new voting system was introduced, that record was held by Alexander Rybak from Norway. Ireland won the most amount of times. In the nineties the island nation was the most successful with four victories. Ireland won the contest 7 times in total. Lys Assia was the first winner of the Eurovision Song Contest. She appeared as a guest in many contests after. The list of Eurovision winners contains names that were successful all around the world. What to think about ABBA, or Celine Dion. Recent winners are Salvador Sobral, Jamala from Ukraine, Måns Zelmerlöw and Loreen from Sweden, Emmelie De Forest from Denmark and Conchita Wurst from Austria. Which winner is your favourite? Let us know in the comments.

There is more!

Subscribe to the official Eurovision Song Contest YouTube channel for music videos, live show footage, historic moments, exclusive behind-the-scenes material and our regular updates.

Subscribe to the channel!