The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards

Posted 11 May, 2014, 12:00

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn, and founded by Christer Björkman. The awards are named after the creator of Europe's Favourite Tv Show - Marcel Bezençon. See the video of this year's event below.
{Video#YT, id: CEg-fuv5Gmw}

The 2014 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Rise Like A Phoenix sung by Conchita Wurst for Austria. The award was accepted by Kathrin Zechner, Managing Director of the Austrian broadcaster ORF.
Artistic Award – Presented to the best artists as voted on by the commentators: The Common Linnets (Ilse DeLange and Waylon) from the Netherlands.
Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Calm After The Storm, composed by Ilse DeLange, JB Meijers, Rob Crosby, Matthew Crosby and Jake Etheridge for the Netherlands entry sung by The Common Linnets.
Last year the Press Award went to Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani from Georgia with the song Waterfall. The Artistic Award to Farid Mammadov who representied Azerbaijan, and the Composer Award went to Robin Stjernberg, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Joakim Harestad Haukaas for the Swedish entryYou.
AustriaThe Netherlands2014copenhagennewsConchita WurstChrister BjörkmanThe Common Linnets
Share this story