Skip to main content

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2015

25 May 2015 at 22:12 CEST
Måns Zelmerlöw didn't just take the winners' trophy in Europe's Favourite TV Show, he also picked up one of the three trophies awarded at the annual Marcel Bezençon awards.  They were presented in a ceremony shortly before the Final, hosted by Christer Björkman. This year the three awards went to three different winners.

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn, and founded by Christer Björkman. The awards are named after the creator of Europe's Favourite Tv Show - Marcel Bezençon. See the video of this year's event below.

The 2015 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Italy: Grande Amore sung by Il Volo

Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Måns Zelmerlöw for Sweden with Heroes.

Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Kjetil Mørland for the song A Monster Like Me sung by Mørland & Debrah Scarlett.


Gallery: Marcel Bezençon 2015 Awards

Last year the Press Award went to Conchita Wurst from Austria with the song Rise Like a Phoenix.

Both the Artistic Award  and the Composer Award went to the Netherlands for Calm After The Storm, composed by Ilse DeLange, JB Meijers, Rob Crosby, Matthew Crosby and Jake Etheridge and  sung by The Common Linnets.

Who would you have voted for in the 2015 Marcel Bezençon Awards? Post your comments below ...