Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2013

Posted 19 May 2013 at 11:00

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn. The awards are named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, Marcel Bezençon.
{Video#YT, id: SlA1w2uagEg}

The 2013 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani from Georgia with the song Waterfall.
Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Farid Mammadov representing Azerbaijan.
Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Robin Stjernberg, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Joakim Harestad Haukaas for You. The song that represented Sweden.
In 2012, the awards were won by Loreen from Sweden who took the Artistic Award, and Thomas G:son and Peter Boström also took the Composer Award for Sweden with Euphoria. While the Press Award went to Sabina Babayeva from Azerbaijan for When The Music Dies.
Farid MammadovNodi Tatishvili & Sophie GelovaniMalmöMarcel BenzençonAzerbaijanGeorgia2013SwedennewsgalleryRobin Stjernberg
Share this story