Skip to main content

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2012

27 May 2012 at 13:00 CEST

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn. The awards are named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, Marcel Bezençon.

The 2012 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Sabina Babayeva from Azerbaijan with When The Music Dies.

Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Loreen representing Sweden

Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Thomas G:son and Peter Boström for Euphoria.

In 2011, the awards were won by Paradise Oskar from Finland who took the Press Award, Jedward from Ireland took the Artistic Award and the Composer Award went to Daniel Moyne, Quentin Bachelet, Jean-Pierre Marcellessi and Julie Miller for the French entry Sognu.

This content is unfortunately no longer available