Skip to main content

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards

16 May 2011 at 01:30 CEST

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn. The awards are named after the creator of the contest, Marcel Bezençon. See the video of this year's event below.

The 2011 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Paradise Oskar from Finland with Da Da Dum.

Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Jedward from Ireland who performed Lipstick.

Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Daniel Moyne, Quentin Bachelet, Jean-Pierre Marcellessi and Julie Miller for the French entry Sognu performed by Amuary Vassili.

Last year one country scooped all three awards when Harel Skaatt for Israel triumphed with the song Milim, composed by Tomer Adaddi and Noam Horev.