Who will represent Finland in Düsseldorf?

Turku's Caribia Hall has hosted many glamourous events - and tonight, there will be one more: the Finnish national final for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest! Ten artists will be present to be voted on by the Finnish TV audience: first to compile a so called superfinal of three songs, and then to compile the winner. Only televote will prevail.

The songs tonight

The ten songs being on stage tonight were chosen in three semi-finals of five songs with the top three in each heat progressing to the final. Additionally to that, an expert jury gave out one special wildcard to Eveliina Määttä.

  • Eveliina Määttä - Dancing In the Dark
  • Sami Hintsanen - Täältä Maailmaan
  • Milana Misic - Sydämeni Kaksi Maata
  • Paradise Oskar - Da Da Dam
  • Cardiant - Rapture In Time
  • Johanna Iivanainen - Luojani Mun
  • Father McKenzie - Good Enough
  • Marko Maunuksela - Synkän Maan Tango
  • Saara Aalto - Blessed With Love
  • Stala & So. - Pamela

The hosts

The hosts of the Finnish final will be long-term presenter Jaana Pelkonen - who also presented the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest -  and Tom Nylund.

Finland narrowly missed out on a spot in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest final when Kuunkuiskaajat's Työlki Ellää ended up 11th in its Semi-Final. Will they be more successful this year?

Comments 💬

Related stories

Finland sends Paradise Oskar to Düsseldorf!

9 years ago

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards

9 years ago

"We'll do even better in Final" say first qualifiers

9 years ago