Skip to main content

Which presenters from 2010-2016 are your favourites?

16 November 2016 at 18:00 CET
The first rehearsal of the 2014 Grand Final in Copenhagen Andres Putting (EBU)
Last week Finland's Jaana Pelkonen and Mikko Leppilampi were voted as the most popular Eurovision Song Contest from 2000-2009. In the final part of our series we turn our attention to the current decade. If the noughties was the decade of the duo then the current decade is that of the trio. 

The 2010 Eurovision Song Contest took place in Oslo, Norway following Alexander Rybak's landslide victory in Moscow the previous year. Norwegian broadcaster NRK broke with tradition and selected three hosts for the show; Erik Solbakken, Haddy N'jie and Nadia Hasnaoui. This continued in the 2011, 2012, 2014 and 2015 contests which all featured three hosts.

Sweden bucked the trend when Petra Mede hosted the contest alone in Malmö in 2013, the first time this has happened since 1995. In 2016 Petra Mede was chosen to host again but joined forces with Eurovision 2015 winner Måns Zelmerlöw in Stockholm. The pair performed the popular interval song Peace, Peace, Love, Love during the Grand Final.

May we have your votes please?

We would like to find out who are your favourite presenters from 2010-2016. All you need to do is leave the name of the presenter of your choice in the comments below. The winner will be determined by the amount of votes received on both the website and on the official Eurovision Song Contest Facebook account. We will reveal the winner in a special video featuring the highlights of the most popular presenters.

YearHost CountryName of the presenter(s)



Erik Solbakken, Haddy N'jie and Nadia Hasnaoui



Anke Engelke, Judith Raker and Stefan Raab



Leyla Aliyeva, Eldar Gasimov and Nargiz Birk-Petersen



Petra Mede



Lise Rønne, Nikolaj Koppel and Pilou Asbæk



Mirjam Weichselbraun, Alice Tumler and Arabella Kiesbauer



Petra Mede and Måns Zelmerlöw