Skip to main content

WATCH TONIGHT: The second Semi-Final live from Stockholm

12 May 2016 at 08:00 CEST
The second Semi-Final of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest takes place tonight, 12th of May, live from the Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden, from 21:00 to 23:05 CET. Watch it here on or on YouTube.

Tonight 18 countries will compete for 10 places in the Grand Final. The broadcast will be hosted by Petra Mede and Måns Zelmerlöw who are eager to welcome the millions of viewers to Stockholm for tonight's show.

The second Semi-Final contenders

  1. Latvia: Heartbeat sung by Justs
  2. Poland: Color Of Your Life sung by Michał Szpak
  3. Switzerland: The Last Of Our Kind sung by Rykka
  4. Israel: Made Of Stars sung by Hovi Star
  5. Belarus: Help You Fly sung by IVAN
  6. Serbia: Goodbye (Shelter) sung by Sanja Vučić ZAA
  7. Ireland: Sunlight sung by Nicky Byrne
  8. FYR Macedonia: Dona sung by Kaliopi
  9. Lithuania: I've Been Waiting For This Night sung by Donny Montell
  10. Australia: Sound Of Silence sung by Dami Im
  11. Slovenia: Blue And Red sung by ManuElla
  12. Bulgaria: If Love Was A Crime sung by Poli Genova
  13. Denmark: Soldiers Of Love sung by Lighthouse X
  14. Ukraine: 1944 sung by Jamala
  15. Norway: Icebreaker sung by Agnete
  16. Georgia: Midnight Gold sung by Nika Kocharov and Young Georgian Lolitaz
  17. Albania: Fairytale sung by Eneda Tarifa
  18. Belgium: What's The Pressure sung by Laura Tesoro

Do you know all the songs already? If not here you can find all the video of contestants competing in the first Semi-Final. 

Gallery: Dress rehearsal for second Semi-Final Gallery: Offstage at the first Dress Rehearsal for Second Semi-Final

18 Songs: 21 Televoting countries 

Eighteen songs will participate in the first Semi-Final, and professional juries in each of the participating countries, as well as in Germany, Italy and United Kingdom, voted on yesterday's dress rehearsal. They accounted for 50% of the overall total. 

Tonight the remaining 50% of the votes will be decided by the public televote in the same 21 countries. These votes will be added to those of the juries to determine the ten countries that will qualify for the Grand Final on Saturday the 14th of May.

Who would you like to qualify for the Grand Final? Tell us below.