Skip to main content

Watch tonight: Russia chooses entry for Baku

07 March 2012 at 01:05 CET

All the finalists for tonight’s show have been chosen by a professional jury in the intern Russian preselection. Among the candidates, there are unknown and famous faces.

Here is the order of appearance in which the finalists will perform tonight:

1. Lena Maksimova
2. Ksenona
3. Irson Kudikova
4. Band The UPS
5. Sardor
6. Band 4POST
7. Efrosiya
8. Band UNITE IT
9. Katya Savelyeva
10. Olga Makovetskaya
11. Rene
12. Band Farinelli Balls
13. Polina Smolova
15. Mari Karne
16. Mark Tishman
17. Ed Sulzhevskij
18. Elena Ekimova
19. Dima Bilan & Julia Volkova
20. Band Riff Action Family
22. Pavla
23. Syostry Syo
24. Band Buranovskiye Babushki
25. Band Jet Kids

Some artists have some Eurovision experience. Dima Bilan represented Russia in the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest with Never Let  You Go, finishing second, and he won Europe's Favourite TV Show in 2008  with the song Believe. This time, Dima will sing with Julia Volkova  their song Back To Her Future.

Polina Smolova has already participated in the 2006 Eurovision Song  Contest where she represented Belarus in the Semi-Final. 

The band of grannies called Buranovskiye Babushki took part in the Russian national final in 2010 but finished 3rd.

During tonight’s show, viewers in Russia will be able to give their voices for their favourite candidate by televoting, SMS voting and web voting. Voting will start after the first entry and will be closed after 10 minutes after the last entry. The winning act will be chosen by televoting, SMS voting, web voting (50%) and a professional jury (50%).

You can also watch the Russian national final Live on TV channel Russia-1 or RTR-Planeta.

Russia will take part in the First Semi-Final of the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest on Tuesday 22nd May in Baku.