Skip to main content

Watch tonight: Österreich Rockt den Song Contest

15 February 2013 at 01:00 CET

Five acts have been selected for the Austrian national final, Österreich Rockt den Song Contest. Tonight, each of them will first present a Eurovision evergreen, and then their national final entry. You can already view a gallery of impressions from the rehearsals in Vienna:

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This is the line-up of tonight's show:

  • Falco Luneau - Rise Above The Night (written by Falco Luneau, Tony Cornelissen)
  • Natália Kelly - Shine (written by Andreas Grass, Nikola Paryla, Natalia Kelly, Alexander Kahr) 
  • The Bandaloop - Back To Fantasy (written by Barca Baxant, Justin Case)
  • Elija - Give Me A Sign (written by Elija)
  • Yela - Feels Like Home (written by Daniela Bauer, Lukas Hillebrand, Alexander Pohn)

In the meantime, you can get to know the artists and check out the official video clips of their songs in our special feature:

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The Austrian national final will be presented by Andi Knoll and Miriam Weichselbraun. In the end, a 50/50 mix of televoting and the votes of an international jury will decide the outcome.

Are you excited already? Then don't miss the chance to watch the show live in our WebTV Player tonight at 21:00 CET! While the live broadcast on the TV channel ORF eins starts already at 20:15 CET, we don't have the international broadcast rights for the first part of the show, which includes performances of the Eurovision evergreens. But if you tune in at 20:50 CET, you will still see the live performances of the five songs in the competition, and of course you can also follow the voting up to the winning performance!

This content is unfortunately no longer available