Skip to main content

Watch tonight: Hungary chooses for Malmö

02 March 2013 at 01:00 CET

After three preselection heats and two semi-finals, it's time for the grand final of A Dal. Out of the eight remaining candidates, the jury will first pick four super-finalists. Unlike the semi-finals, they will not openly vote right after each performance. Instead, their choice will be announced after all songs have been sung.

In the super-final, the opinion of the televoters will be decisive - they will decide who out of the remaining four acts will represent Hungary in Malmö.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The line-up

The following eight acts are still in the running:

  • ByeAlex - Kedvesem
  • Szilvi Agárdi & Dénes Pál - Szíveddel láss
  • Gigi Radics - Úgy fáj
  • Tamás Vastag - Holnaptól
  • Laura Cserpes - Élj pont úgy
  • Ildikó Keresztes - Nem akarok többé játszani
  • András Kállay Saunders - My baby 
  • Gergő Rácz - Csak állj mellém 

Gábor Gundel-Takács and Éva Novodomszky will host tonight's show, and Márton Buda will be backstage with the artists to interview them and report about their impressions before and after the stage performances.

The jury

The jury panel will include Magdi Rúzsa (2007 Hungarian Eurovision representative), Philip Rákay (director of M1 and M2), Viktor Rakonczai (1997 Hungarian Eurovision representative as a member of the band V.I.P), Csaba Walkó (lead singer of Compact Disco, the 2012 Hungarian Eurovision representatives) and Jenő Csiszár (TV and radio host).

Unlike the semi-finals, the jurors won't vote on each song right after it has been performed. Instead, they will announce their verdict only after all the entries have been sung.

The interval act

Compact Disco, last year's Hungarian representatives, will perform during the interval of the show. They will sing their Eurovision entry Sound Of Our Hearts live together with the big symphonic orchestra of Hungarian Radio.

Apart from that, the band Anti Fitness Club will present their very own version of last year's Eurovision winner, Euphoria

Watch it live!

Don't miss the opportunity to watch the final of A Dal 2013 live tonight! Just tune in to our WebTV player, starting from 20:15 CET!