Skip to main content

WATCH TONIGHT: The first Semi-Final of Eurovision 2019!

14 May 2019 at 15:57 CEST
First semi-final stage 2019 Andres Putting
The live stream of the Eurovision Song Contest returns to YouTube once again this year with 3 live shows to enjoy. Here is all you need to know ahead of the first Semi-Final. Tune in live at 21:00 CEST!

Tonight, the first Semi-Final of the 64th Eurovision Song Contest will come to you live from Expo Tel Aviv in Israel. It will be presented by Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub.

The 3 live shows will be broadcast on our official YouTube Channel.

Who are participating?

Of the 41 countries participating in the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest, 17 will take the stage for the first time tonight. They are:

  1. Cyprus - Tamta with Replay
  2. Montenegro - D mol with Heaven
  3. Finland - Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman with Look Away
  4. Poland - Tulia with Fire of Love (Pali się)
  5. Slovenia - Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl with Sebi
  6. Czech Republic - Lake Malawi with Friend Of A Friend
  7. Hungary - Joci Pápa with Az Én Apám
  8. Belarus - ZENA with Like It
  9. Serbia - Nevena Božović with Kruna
  10. Belgium - Eliot with Wake Up
  11. Georgia - Oto Nemsadze with Keep On Going
  12. Australia - Kate Miller-Heidke with Zero Gravity
  13. Iceland - Hatari with Hatrið mun sigra
  14. Estonia - Victor Crone with Storm
  15. Portugal - Conan Osiris with Telemóveis
  16. Greece - Katerine Duska with Better Love
  17. San Marino - Serhat with Say Na Na Na

READ MORE: The participants of the first Semi-Final

Where to watch

Tune in to your country's national public broadcaster on tv or watch their live stream to enjoy your national commentary and on-screen voting numbers. Note that live stream links have been provided by the participating broadcasters. Live streams may be geo-restricted to the respective territory.

You can also watch the international live stream without commentary on YouTube

* Due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in Bolivia, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay, USA and Venezuela. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Behind the scenes

During the show, use #Eurovision and #DareToDream on your favourite social media channel. You can follow the official Eurovision channels on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter and for exclusive material from behind the scenes.

How to vote

Tonight's first Semi-Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest will see 10 countries with the highest points totals qualify for the Grand Final, set to take place this Saturday.

You can vote for your favourite songs if you are in one of the 17 participating countries, Israel, Spain or France. You can vote up to twenty times, but you cannot vote for the country you are voting from. Televotes make up 50% of the result.

DOWNLOAD: The official Eurovision app for second screen info, easy voting, selfie layers and more!

Yesterday, during the second dress rehearsal or Jury Show, juries from the 17 participating countries along with France, Spain and Israel (3 of the 6 pre-qualified finalists) casted their vote. Those votes counts for 50% of the tonight's result — for the first Semi-Final.

Voting will start as soon as the hosts announce that the lines are open.

Who is your favourite of this year's Eurovision Song Contest? Listen to the songs and let us know in the comments!