Skip to main content

WATCH TONIGHT: The Grand Final of Eurovision 2019!

18 May 2019 at 12:47 CEST
First Semi-Final opening 2019 Thomas Hanses
Read everything you need to know about tonight's Grand Final of the 64th Eurovision Song Contest, where to watch, who will compete, what to expect and of course... how to cast your vote!

Tonight is the night! The Grand Final of the 64th Eurovision Song Contest will take place live from Expo Tel Aviv at 21:00 CEST. The show is presented by Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub.

Tune in to the live broadcast of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final on our official YouTube Channel.

Who are participating?

The 20 countries to qualify from the two Semi-Finals will join the six pre-qualified entrants, host nation Israel, as well as France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom (collectively known as the Big Five) on stage. The running order for the show was decided by the show producers (LINK) and ratified by the Eurovision Song Contest Reference Group shortly after the second Semi-Final, once all participating countries drew to perform in the first or second half of the show.

The 26 countries participating in the Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest are:

  1. Malta - Michela with Chameleon
  2. Albania - Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju tokës
  3. Czech Republic - Lake Malawi with Friend of a Friend
  4. Germany - S!sters with Sister
  5. Russia - Sergey Lazarev with Scream
  6. Denmark - Leonora with Love Is Forever
  7. San Marino - Serhat with Say Na Na Na
  8. North Macedonia - Tamara Todevska with Proud
  9. Sweden - John Lundvik with Too Late For Love
  10. Slovenia - Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl with Sebi
  11. Cyprus - Tamta with Replay
  12. The Netherlands - Duncan Laurence with Arcade
  13. Greece - Katerine Duska with Better Love
  14. Israel - Kobi Marimi with Home
  15. Norway - KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky
  16. United Kingdom - Michael Rice with Bigger Than Us
  17. Iceland - Hatari with Hatrið mun sigra
  18. Estonia - Victor Crone with Storm
  19. Belarus - ZENA with Like It
  20. Azerbaijan - Chingiz with Truth
  21. France - Bilal Hassani with Roi
  22. Italy - Mahmood with Soldi
  23. Serbia - Nevena Božović with Kruna
  24. Switzerland - Luca Hänni with She Got Me
  25. Australia - Kate Miller-Heidke with Zero Gravity
  26. Spain - Miki with La Venda

READ MORE: The participants of the Grand Final

Where to watch

Tune in to your country's national public broadcaster on tv or watch their live stream to enjoy your national commentary and on-screen voting numbers. Note that live stream links have been provided by the participating broadcasters and may be geo-restricted to the respective territory.

You can also watch the international live stream without commentary on YouTube.

* Due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in Bolivia, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay, USA and Venezuela. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Behind the scenes

During the show, use #Eurovision and #DareToDream on your favourite social media channel. You can follow the official Eurovision channels on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter and for exclusive material from behind the scenes.

How to vote

Last night, during the Jury Final, the national juries from all 41 participating countries already cast their vote. Their vote counts for 50% of tonight's result.

READ MORE: Find out more about the juries and how they vote here.

You determine the other half of the outcome. You can vote starting as soon as the hosts open the lines, as soon as the last contestant has performed. You can vote from all 41 participating countries, but you cannot vote for your own country. You can vote up to 20 times, or as much as national regulations allow. You can find voting information at the bottom of the screen during the show.

As soon as the voting lines have closed, Digame, the EBU's official voting partner of the Eurovision Song Contest, will aggregate the televotes from all participating countries. Under the supervision of the EBU and EY notaries, the scores are then verified.

First, all 41 spokespersons will reveal the jury points. From each country the points 1-8 and 10 will appear and the scoreboard, the spokesperson will then reveal that country's 12 points. Next, all countries’ televoting points will be added together, to be revealed starting at the bottom of the scoreboard, working towards a thriller finale.

Close to 1:00 CEST we will finally know the winner of the 64th Eurovision Song Contest.

DOWNLOAD: The official Eurovision app for second screen info, easy voting, selfie layers and more!

Who will win the 64th Eurovision Song Contest? Let us know in the comments!