Skip to main content

Watch the Icelandic final tonight with

02 February 2013 at 15:28 CET

The final of Söngvakeppnin 2013 will be held at the Harpa Concert Hall in Reykjavik at 20.40 CET this evening.

Two semi finals, both with six songs have already been held, and the Icelandic public chose their top three songs from each show to progress to tonight's final. A wildcard entry was also chosen by RÚV with Magni Ásgeirsson being the lucky recipient.

The running order for tonight's show is as follows:

  1. Magni Ásgeirsson -  Ekki Líta Undan
  2. Svavar Knútur Kristinsson and Hreindís Ylva Garðarsdóttir Hólm - Lífið Snýst
  3. Eyþór Ingi Gunnlaugsson - Ég á Líf
  4. Birgitta Haukdal - Meðal Andanna
  5. Jógvan Hansen and Stefanía Svavarsdóttir - Til þín
  6. Haraldur Reynisson - Vinátta
  7. Unnur Eggertsdóttir - Ég Syng!

A combination of jury vote and televoting will determine the top two songs to progress to a super final. Then the system will revert to televoting only to determine the ultimate winner.

You can watch the Icelandic final with us right here on our Web TV Player starting at 20:40 CET.