Skip to content

Watch the Greek EuroSong tonight

Four acts will perform tonight in the Acro Music Hall in Athens, and the winner will be determined by a 50/50 mix of Jury and Televoting. The jury members are; Dimitris Kontopoulos: (composer),  Elpida: (singer and former Greek entrant),  Themis Georgantas: (Tv host and radio producer), Areti Kalesaki and Reggina Kouri.

The Participants

  •  Petalouda Stin Athina sung by Crystallia (Music by Nikos Antypas. Lyrics by Aris Davarakis)
  •  Rise Up sung by Freaky Fortune featuring Riskykidd (Music by Freaky Fortune. Lyrics: Freaky Fortune and Riskykidd)
  •  Kanenas De Me Stamata sung by Kostas Martakis (Music and lyrics: Ilias Kozas)
  •  Dancing Night sung by Mark Angelo featuring Josephine (Music and lyrics by Mark Angelo, Josephine Wendel, Fast Lane, Melina Makris and Thomas Karlsson)

You can watch videos of the four songs in our previous article on EuroSong 2014.

The winning song will represent Greece in the Second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest to be held on Thursday the 8th of May.

Follow the excitement of EuroSong 2014 on from 20:00 CET.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

40th Anniversary Special

EuroSong 2014 is going to mark the ruby anniversary in style, with performances from artists old and new. Including a number of duets with Elpida (1979) and Tamta, Sofia Vossou (1991) and Demy, Kaiti Garbi (1993) and Vegas, Kalomira (2008) and Claydee, and also Pascalis, Marianna, Robert and Bessy (1977) and Melisses.

The night of course could not miss last year's Greek entrants, Koza Mostra featuring Agathon lakovidis.

The programme be presented for the second consecutive year by Despina Vandi and Giorgos Kapoutzidis.