Skip to content

Watch the Eurovision Young Dancers final tonight

The Eurovision family of events now turns its attention from the recent song contest to the next event on the calendar, namely the Eurovision Young Dancers 2015. Representatives of 10 countries will participate in tonight's contest, and you can watch it live from 20:00 CET on or on the Eurovision Young Dancers YouTube channel.

The Eurovision Young Dancers contest takes place every two years, (alternating with the Eurovision Young Musicians competition) and has been taking place since 1985. The competition was first staged in Reggio Emilia, Italy. the contest took a break from 2005-2011 for the Eurovision Dance Contest. 

The final of this year's Eurovision Young Dancers 2015 competition will come live from the New Theatre in Pilsen in the Czech Republic,  it is the first time that Česká televise (ČT) organises a Eurovision event. The show will be hosted by Libor Bouček.

The Format

  • Participants must be aged between 16 and 21 years old in the year of the competition, and not be professionally engaged
  • Participants may be soloists or couples
  • Each act performs a solo act that they have prepared in advance of the competition in any style they choose
  • Each act is then part of a group dance which is choreographed during 'Young Dancers Week' by an independent, professional choreographer
  • A professional jury representing the three elements of dance (ballet, contemporary, and modern) scores each individual performance, and the group dances
  • Two acts are selected to the final round by the jury, where they must perform a spontaneous dance during a 90 second ‘dual’. Both dancers have 45 seconds each during the dual, and take it un turns to ‘dace off’ against each other
  • The jury chooses a winner from the final two, who is crowned ‘Eurovision Young Dancer 2015’

The Final Participants

  1. Slovenia - Staša Tušar 
  2. Norway - Trine Lise Moe
  3. Slovakia - Valéria Stašková
  4. Malta - Anthea Zammit
  5. Netherlands - Thijs Hogenboom
  6. Poland - Viktoria Nowak
  7. Albania - Klaudio Begaj
  8. Sweden - Agnes Klapp
  9. Germany - Thomas Rohe
  10. Czech Republic - Helena Nováčková

The programme will be broadcast live in Albania, Czech Republic, Norway, Poland and Slovakia. Malta will have a deferred broadcast from 21:00 CET. Sweden will broadcast the contest on the 20th of June, Netherlands and Slovenia on the 28th of June, whilst Germany will show it on the 12th of July.

You can also follow the show live from 20:00 CET tonight, with English commentary on and on the Eurovision Young Dancers YouTube Channel.You can get in touch and share your thoughts on the contest on #YoungDancers.

More information on the contest can be found on the Eurovision Young Dancers website.

Did you know?

  • Spain has won the Eurovision Young Dancers competition five times, whilst Sweden, Belgium, and Switzerland have all come second twice.
  • In 2014, Conchita Wurst won the Eurovision Song Contest for Austria, and Ziyu He won the Eurovision Young Musicians also for Austria. 

Could current Eurovision Song Contest winners Sweden also do the double in 2015? Watch tonight to find out.

Who will you be supporting tonight?