Skip to main content

Watch now: Belarus to select for Malmö!

07 December 2012 at 01:02 CET

The Belarusian public broadcaster BTRC opted for a public selection to choose the 2013 Eurovision entry. More than 80 entries had been selected until the deadline, and out of these, an expert commission picked the ten most promising acts for the national final, to be held tonight from 20:00 until 21:30 CET.

In the final, a 50/50 combination of a professional jury and the televoting public will decide on the winning act that will go on stage for Belarus in Malmö. Tonight's trophy will be a variety of the well-known Eurovision heart symbol, made from glass.

The national final will be presented by Olga Ryzhikova and Denis Dudinsky. During the interval, Aleksandra & Konstantin, who were the very first Belarusian Eurovision representatives in 2004, as well as Koldun, who yielded the best Eurovision placing for Belarus to date with Work Your Magic in 2007, will perform.

This is the line-up of tonight's show, in order of appearance:

  • Vitaliy Voronko - I Wonder How You
  • Max Lawrence - I Love Your Charming Eyes
  • Alyona Lanskaya - Rhythm Of Love
  • Yankey - Letter To Mother
  • Beaver Band - Incredible Girl
  • Daria - Catch Me Again
  • Uzari - Secret
  • Alexei Gross - One Way Love
  • Nuteki - Save Me
  • Satsura - Get Out Of My Way

You can listen to all the songs and watch video reports from the rehearsals on the official website of the Belarusian broadcaster BTRC.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

In the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest, Belarus was represented by Litesound and their catchy rock song We Are The Heroes, who failed to qualify for the Final. Will the next candidate from the Eastern European country be more successful? Don't miss the opportunity to witness the first step towards this goal tonight!

You will be able to follow the live webcast of the Belarusian final in our ESCTV Player, starting from 20:00 CET.