Watch LIVE: will Ireland find a winner for Oslo?


This year, RTE has assembled a star-studded field for the Irish selection. Not only former Eurovision Song Contest winner Niamh Kavanagh will be part of the competitive field, we will also see Michael Graham from the successful band Boyzone with his self-composed song Baby Nothing's Wrong. Ralph Siegel - composer of the winning entry by Nicole in the 1982 Eurovision Song Contest - has a song among the 5 finalists, performed by Lee Bradshaw. Last, but not least, the field will also feature composer Marc Paelinck who wrote the 2002 and 2004 Belgian entries for the Eurovision Song Contest as well as the 2009 Maltese song.

The line-up tonight looks like this:

  • Leanne Moore - Does Heaven Need Much More? (composed by Tommy Moran & John Waters)
  • Lee Bradshaw - Rivers Of Silence (composed by Ralph Siegel, John O'Flynn & José Santana)
  • Mikey Graham - Baby Nothing's Wrong (composed by Michael Graham, Scott Newman & Yann O'Brien)
  • Monika Ivkic - Fashion Queen (composed by Marc Paelinck & Mathias Strasser)
  • Niamh Kavanagh - It's For You (composed by Niall Mooney, Mårten Eriksson, Jonas Gladnikoff & Lina Eriksson)

The winner will be decided by 50% regional jury vote and 50% televote.

You will be able to watch the Irish final live here with us on ESCTV, starting at 22:30h CET.

Ireland has been competing in the Eurovision Song Contest since 1965 and has won the competition an unbelievable seven times altogether, the last time in 1996 with Eimear Quinn's The Voice. During the last 10 years, the country has missed out on the final on four times though, also in 2008 and 2009. Will this year be more successful for the emerald island?

tags Ireland 2010 national selection news Niamh Kavanagh

Comments 💬