Watch Iceland's national final!

The hosts of tonight's final of Söngvakeppni Sjónvarpsins will be the same as in the three previous semi-finals, Eva María Jónsdóttir and Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir. In each of those three heats two songs proceeded, so now the line-up of the final looks like this:

  • Íris Hólm - The One
  • Matthías Matthíasson - Out Of Sight
  • Hvanndalsbræður - Gleði Og Glens
  • Jógvan Hansen - One More Day
  • Sjonni Brinck - Waterslide
  • Hera Björk - Je Ne Sais Quoi

The top favourite to represent Iceland in Oslo is Hera Björk, who provided backing vocals for Iceland with Euroband in 2008 and Yohanna in last year's Eurovision Song Contest. She also came second in the 2009 Danish national selection with Someday. The winner tonight, as it was in the semi-finals, will solely be decided by televote.

By the way, you can also see how the contestants prepared for the final tonight, see it in the video below.


Iceland debuted in Europe's favourite TV show in 1986 in Bergen with the trio Icy and have achieved a second place twice, last year in Moscow with Is It True? and in 1999 with Selma's All Out Of Luck.

 You can watch the show live here on tonight from 21:10 to 22:35 CET. To get in the mood, you can listen to all of the candidates on the official website of the Icelandic selection.


Comments 💬

Related stories

Iceland: Hera Björk to Oslo!

10 years ago

Icelandic national final line-up complete

10 years ago

Three songs qualify - Icelandic final line up complete

8 years ago