8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Official Lighting Partner

Vilija Matačiūnaitė wins the Barbara Dex Award

Posted 18 May, 2014, 19:42

The Barbara Dex Award has been annually awarded by the fan website House of Eurovision since 1997, and is a humerous award given to the worst dressed artist each year in the contest. It is named after the Belgian artist, Barbara Dex, who came last in the 1993 contest, in which she wore her own self designed (awful) dress.
Vilija Matačiūnaitė from Lithuania finished ahead of Emma from Italy and Cristina Scarlat from Moldova, who both finished in joint second place with 90 votes.

The full top ten from 2014:

  1. Lithuania - 311votes
  2. Italy - 90 votes
  3. Moldova - 90 votes
  4. Georgia - 76 votes
  5. Albania - 64 votes
  6. France - 56 votes
  7. F.Y.R. Macedonia - 52 votes
  8. Ireland - 52 votes
  9. Poland - 40votes
  10. Germany - 30 votes

Watch video of Vilija Matačiūnaitė from Lithuania

{Video#YT, id: qOGEtw7tmik}
In 2013 the award was won by Moje 3 from Serbia. A full list of previous winners can be found on the House of Eurovision website.
Lithuania2014newsVilija Matačiūnaitė
Share this story


Official Lighting Partner
Official Partner
The Native
Official Partner
Turismo de Portugal
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2018.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.