Skip to content

Uzari & Maimuna won in Belarus!

The former participant of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, Teo, opened tonight's show. The singer performed his entry Cheesecake. The hosts Olga Ryzhikova and Denis Dudinskiy moderated the show. They explained the rules of voting and revealed the names of the seven juries: G. Davydko, E. Zaritski, M. Drabovich, A. Mikheev, S. Andrianov, E. Treshchinskya, D. Novik.

Eight points was the highest number the singer could reach in tonight’s voting: 1 (1/8) point from the TV viewers and seven points (7/8) from the expert jury. The band Muzzart got from the TV viewers the highest number of televotes. The band Milki reached the second place, Uzari & Maimuna came third:

After the results of the televoting have been announced and the results of the jury have still been discussed, the audience was entertained by different local stars. Among them were the band Drozdy, the band Misters, Victoria Aleshko. The band Aura performed their song in Belarusian Zakahanaya. Some artists who didn't reach the national final, also sung for the public: Olga Gornichar, Eliz, the band 4L, duet Dubravin & Krasovski. The former representative of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest. Alyona Lanskaya, also came to support tonight's candidates.

The expert jury gave the highest number of points (7/8) to Uzari & Maimuna. Thus, the duet will represent Belarus in Vienna with their song Time!

Uzari and Maimuna joined their forces for the national selection. The pop song Time is their first collaboration together. The music was written by J. Navrotski, the lyrics – by S. Geraskova.