Skip to content

UPDATE: The list of the Russian participants confirmed

25 entries have been chosen by a professional jury in the intern Russian preselection.The running order of competing acts has been drawn by lot.

Here is the order of appearance in which the finalists will perform in the show:

1. Lena Maksimova
2. Ksenona
3. Irson Kudikova
4. Band The UPS
6. Band 4POST
7. Efrosiya
8. Band UNITE IT
9. Katya Savelyeva
10. Olga Makovetskaya
11. Rene
12. Duet Farinelli Balls
13. Polina Smolova
15. Mari Karne
16. Mark Tishman
17. Ed Sulzhevskij
18. Elena Ekimova
19. Julia Volkova & Dima Bilan
20. Riff Action Family
21. Duet AIDA & TIMATI
22. Pavla
23. Duet Syostry Syo
24. Band Buranovskiye Babushki
25. Band Jet Kids

Among the candidates, there are unknown and famous faces. Dima Bilan has a huge Eurovision experience behind him. He represented Russia in the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest with Never Let You Go, finishing second, and he won Europe's Favourite TV Show in 2008 with the song Believe.

Julia Volkova was one of the members of the Russian duo t.A.T.u. that participated in the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest, finishing third with the song Ne Ver', Ne Boisya.
The band Buranovskiye Babushki has tried their luck in the Russian national selection in 2010 but didn’t reach the final.

The Russian national Final is scheduled to take place on the 7th of March and will be broadcast live. During that show, viewers in Russia will be able to give their voices for their favourite candidate by televoting, SMS voting and web voting. Voting will start after the first entry and will be closed after 10 minutes after the last entry. The winning act will be chosen by televoting, SMS voting, web voting (50%) and a professional jury (50%). The winner will have to sign a three-year contract with the local broadcaster RTR.