Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


UPDATE: Georgia - finalists announced

Posted 11 Febuary 2011 at 17:56

Altogether, 50 acts applied to participate in the Georgian national final, and the lucky 10 were picked by a specially-formed jury.
The line-up - which is also the running-order - is as follows:
1. Temo Sajaia - Soldier's Song 2. Salome Korkotashvili - Love 3. Boris Bedia - Universe 4. Group “Sweet Pills” - Face To Face 5. Dito Lagvilava & Group “November” - New Day 6. Tako Gachechiladze - It's Ok 7. Keti Orjonikidze - Maybe 8. Nini Shermadini - Rejected 9. The Georgians - Loved, Seen, Dreaming 10. Group “Eldrine” - One More Day
You can listen to all the songs on GPB's site.
The final will take place on the 19th of February and will be shown live on GPB's main channel.Georgia was drawn to participate in the first Semi-Final of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest which will take place on the 10th of May.
Update: Georgian broadcaster announced today that two of the participants - Boris Bedia and Keti Orjonikidze - have withdrawn from the competition, so that ultimately, only 8 songs will participate in the Georgian final.
Georgianews2011national selectionDüsseldorf
Share this story