The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Unser Star Für Oslo: Results of fourth heat

Posted 23 Febuary, 2010, 22:46

A wholly new mode was introduced to select the German entry for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest through a total of eight shows, involving both the public broadcaster ARD/NDR and the commercial channel Pro Sieben. Even though the outcome is decided by televoting, a jury is present during every show, evaluating all the performances. Tonight, the jury consisted of the musicians Sasha and Cassandra Steen as well as Stefan Raab. The remaining eight candidates performed again, and six of them qualified for the next heat (qualifiers in bold):
  • Katrin Walter (eliminated)
  • Sharyhan Osman
  • Cyril Krueger (eliminated)
  • Jennifer Braun
  • Christian Durstewitz
  • Lena Meyer-Landrut
  • Kerstin Freking
  • Leon Taylor
The fifth heat will be broadcast next Tuesday, on the 2nd of March. The final will take place on the 12th of March, and it will be broadcast live on Das Erste. On that day, the public will first choose the song to represent Germany in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest and then the winning artist out of the two remaining candidates.
Germany2010national selectionnewsStefan RaabUnser Star für Oslo
Share this story