Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Unser Star Für Oslo: Fifth heat finished

Posted 2 March 2010 at 22:42

This year, the German representative for the Eurovision Song Contest is being selected through a total of eight shows, involving both the public broadcaster ARD/NDR and the commercial channel Pro Sieben. Even though the outcome is decided by televoting, a jury is there to give comments on the singers. Tonight, the remaining six candidates performed again, and five of them qualified for the next heat (qualifiers in bold):
  • Kerstin Freking
  • Lena Meyer-Landrut
  • Jennifer Braun
  • Leon Taylor
  • Sharyhan Osman
  • Christian Durstewitz
The next heat, the quarter final of the German national selection, will be broadcast on Friday, the 5th of March, this time on Das Erste. The final will take place on the 12th of March, and it will also be broadcast live on Das Erste. On that day, the public will first choose the song to represent Germany in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest and then the winning artist out of the two remaining candidates.
Germany2010Stefan RaabUnser Star für Oslonational selectionnews
Share this story