Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Ukraine: What will happen in the final?

Posted 3 March 2010 at 1:35

The Ukrainian national song selection will take place in the NTU Studio in Kyiv, on the 6th of March. During the two-hour show the bass-baritone vocalist Vasyl Lazarovych will perform five songs chosen by the jury members from all the submitted applications. Here is the list of the entries for the national final (composers and lyricists in brackets):
  • Adrenalin (music Dmitriy Klimashenko, lyrics Olga Yarynich, Ukraine)
  • I know (music Nikola Karajia, Romania, lyrics Brandon Stone,Germany)
  • Shine of your star (music and lyrics Ziga Pirnat, Slovenia and Brandon Stone,Germany)
  • Don’t wanna loose you (music and lyrics Claes Andreasson, Sweden)
  • I love you… (music Brandon Stone, lyrics Brandon Stone and Olga Yarynich, Germany, Ukraine)
Adrenalin will be performed in Ukrainian, all other entries will be sang in English. The chosen songs will be a mixture of those by both Ukrainian and foreign composers.
The show will be broadcast live on First National Channel (NTU) and will start at 18:00 CET (19:00 local time). Foreign participants in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest as well as Ukrainian stars and guests are invited to the national song selection to perform their entries and to support Vasyl Lazarovych!
Last year Ukraine finished 12th at the 54th Eurovision Song Contest, held in the Russian capital of Moscow. The entry, Be my Valentine! (Anti-crisis Girl), was performed by Svetlana Loboda.
Ukrainenational song selectionnews2010
Share this story