Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Ukraine goes for 5 semi-finals

Posted 15 October 2010 at 15:15

In the first phase of the Ukrainian selection, all 35 contestants were divided into groups of 7. They will all take part in one of the five semi-finals.
Unfortunately, Verka Serduschka, the memorable Ukrainian participant of the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest, will not take part due to a busy schedule.
You can see the who-is-in-which-semi-final list below:
Semi-final 1
  • El Kravchuk
  • Zaklyopki
  • Inna Voronova
  • Yakiv Smyrnov
  • Christina Kim
  • Zhemchoog
  • Dariya Medova
Semi-final Two
  • Para Normal'nyh
  • Ivan Berezovskiy
  • Mika Newton
  • Eduard Romanyuta
  • Shanti
  • Metropolitain
  • Bahroma
Semi-final Three
  • A.R.M.I.Y.A
  • Matias
  • Shanis
  • Vitaliy Galai
  • Arina Domski
  • Olena Korneeva
  • Oleksiy Kvarta
Semi-final Four
  • Anastasiya Prikhodko
  • Zlata Ognevich
  • Mila Nitich
  • Vladislav Levitskiy
  • Dash
  • Nataliya Pugatchova
Semi-final Five
  • Jamala
  • Denis Povaliy
  • Masha Sobko
  • Tanya Vorzheva
  • Maxim Novyts'kiy
  • Vroda
  • Pavlo Tabakov
The first show, where you can find our how the draw was held, will be broadcast on the 17th of October. You can see all the videos of the participants on NTU's website.
Last Eurovision Song Contest, after a long selection procedure, Alyosha was picked to represent Ukraine with the song Sweet People. She finished tenth in the Grand Final in Oslo.
verka serduchka2007Ukraine2011national selectionsnewshistory
Share this story