Congratulations Israel!

Thank you for being All Aboard!


UK: national final details announced

Posted 19 Febuary 2010 at 12:16

In a press release today, the BBC announced that Your Country Needs You - the UK national selection for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest - returns as a live musical spectacular with six brand-new acts competing to represent the UK at this year's competition in Oslo. All six hopefuls will sing live in the studio before a specially selected panel, before being whittled down to the final three. These three acts will then perform their own version of Pete Waterman's creation before the voting lines open and the public decide who will appear in the all-important final in May. Reliving the Eurovision Song Contest experience is Jade Ewen, now part of the Sugababes and singing their latest single. Last year, Jade helped to restore the UK's national pride when she performed Andrew Lloyd Webber and Diane Warren's song It's My Time in Moscow – coming a respectable fifth in the proceedings. Also, Scandinavian superstar Alexander Rybak sings Fairytale, the song that brought Norway glory last year; there's a dip into the Euro archive vault; and news about other entries from all around Europe.
The show will be hosted again by Graham Norton.
national selectionPete WatermanGraham Norton2010newsUKYour Country Needs You
Share this story