TVP changes rules in Poland


First of all, TVP announced they will release the list of the participating songs on the 25th of November, not earlier, as previously set. They will publish the list on their website.

They've also changed the number of the jury members who will select the participants to ten and the videos of the winning entries have to be handed in to TVP by the 13th of January.

Another interesting change is the same that will be introduced at Europe's favourite TV-show next year - the televoting will start when the first song takes the stage and will go on till ten minutes after the recaps of the songs have been shown.

The Polish national selection will be held on the 14th of February once again in which up to ten songs will take part.

At the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest Poland didn't qualify for the Final with Lidia Kopania's I Don't Wanna Leave, unfortunately. She finished twelfth in the second Semi-Final.

tags Poland 2010 news national selections

Comments 💬