Skip to main content

Tonight: Who will follow Cyprus' Christina?

07 February 2010 at 12:01 CET

The two-hour show, which will begin at 21:15 local time (or 20:15 CET), will have all the nine finalist perform in front of a studio audience. 

A public telephone vote and a five-member professional jury will each have a 50% stake in the final result.

The songs will be performed in the following order:

  • Constantinos Christoforou - Angel - Music by Constantinos Christoforou, lyrics by Zinon Zompilis 
  • Evagoras Evagorou - I'm Gonna Be - Music by Marios Melekis, Christos Filippou, lyrics by Anthi Pashi
  • Jon Lilygreen & The Islanders - Life Looks Better In spring - Music by Nasos Lambrianides, Melis Konstantinou, lyrics by Nasos Lambrianides
  • Hovig Demirgian - Goodbye - Written by Valeria Partali
  • Vivian Daglas - Rhapsody - Music by Leanna Varnavidou, lyrics by  Leanna Varnavidou, Helena Antoniou
  • Anthi Pashi - You Gotta Go - Anthi Pashi
  • Constantinos Kountouzis & Soul Throw - Island Of Love - Written by Constantinos Kountouzis
  • Andreas Economides - Waiting - Christodoulos Charalambides, lyrics by Andreas Economides
  • Nicole Paparistodemou - Like A Woman - Written by Mike Connaris

Last year it was Christina Metaxa who took the job for Cyprus with a song - Firefly - written by her brother. Unfortunately, she did not qualify for the Final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest in Moscow.