The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner

Tonight: Sweden chooses for Copenhagen

Posted 8 March, 2014, 1:00

After four semi-finals and a second chance round the time for the Melodifestivalen 2014 final has arrived. The line-up includes ten acts: four male and four female solo singers, an all-male group and a mixed group act. They'll fight for the honour of representing Sweden in Stockholm's stadium in Solna, the Friends Arena.
{Video#YT, id:UEplbKHZg4c}

In the first semi-final YOHIO and Ellen Benediktson were the winners
The Swedish broadcaster SVT will offer a top entertainment show including other guest performances like that of the 1999 Eurovision Song Contest winner Charlotte (Nilsson) Perrelli and an interval act dedicated to another Eurovision winner from Sweden: Waterloo by ABBA who won the contest 40 years ago.

Panetoz and Sanna Nielsen proceeded to the final from the second semi-final

The finalists

This is the order of appearance in which the artists will participate in the the final::
  1. Anton Ewald - Natural (John Lundvik)
  2. Ellen Benediktson - Songbird (Sharon Vaughn, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren)
  3. Alcazar - Blame It On The Disco (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed "K-One” Pirouzpanah)
  4. Oscar Zia - Yes We Can (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed "K-One” Pirouzpanah)
  5. Linus Svenning - Bröder (Fredrik Kempe)
  6. Helena Paparizou - Survivor (Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Sharon Vaughn)
  7. YOHIO - To The End (Andreas Johnson, Johan Lyander, Peter Kvint, YOHIO)
  8. Sanna Nielsen - Undo (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed "K-One" Pirouzpanah)
  9. Panetoz - Efter Solsken (Johan Hirvi, Mats Lie Skåre, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie)
  10. Ace Wilder - Busy Doin' Nothing (Ace Wilder, Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb)

Ace Wilder and Oscar Zia got their ticket to the final in the 3rd semi-final in Gothenburg
You'll be able to follow the 2014 Swedish final stream starting at 19:45 CET on the Melodifestivalen official website.

Alcazar and Anton Ewald went through from the 4th semi-final.
The winner of Melodifestivalen 2014 will go on to represent Sweden at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen, Denmark, in the first Semi-Final on the 6th of May.

Helena Paparizou and Linus Svenning, the winners of the Second Chance round.
SwedenfinalStockholmnational selection2014Melodifestivalennews
Share this story


Official partnerVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.