Skip to main content

Tonight: Semi-Final in Malta

22 January 2016 at 15:16 CET
Maltese semi-finalists PBS
The semi-final of the Maltese national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest takes place tonight. 20 songs will battle it out for a place in the grand final which will be held tomorrow. The show begins at 20:45 CET. 

The grand final, the programme to select the entry for Malta in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, will be broadcast live from Valetta's Mediterranean Conference Centre on Saturday 23rd of January at 20:45 CET, you can watch it live on our web player. Both the semi-final and final will be streamed live by PBS Malta. 

The Participants

14 out of the following 20 will make it through to the grand final tomorrow night: 

  1. Chameleon (Invincible) sung by Ira Losco. Composed by Ira Losco & Talkback
  2. Falling Glass sung by Corazón. Composed by Jonas Gladnikoff, Sara Ljunggren & Georgios Kalpakidis
  3. Light Up My Life sung by Stefan Galea. Composed by Ylva Persson & Linda Persson
  4. Empty Hearted sung by Domenique. Composed by Ylva Persson, Linda Persson & Dimitri Stassos
  5. I Love You sung by Dario. Composed by Henric Pieroff & Sandra Nordstorm
  6. Under The Sun sung by Daniel Testa. Composed by Daniel Testa, Elton Zarb and Matthew Mercieca
  7. The Flame sung by Jessika. Composed by Philip Vella & Gerard James Borg
  8. Alive sung by Jasmine. Composed by Paul Abela, Michael James Down, Marie Pettersson & Filip Lindfors
  9. Flashing Lights sung by Raquel. Composed by Cyprian Cassar & Matthew Mercieca
  10. Golden sung by Brooke. Composed by Brooke Borg, Sara Biglert, Christian Schneider & Aidan O'Connor
  11. Lighthouse sung by Kim. Composed by Cyprian Cassar & Matthew Mercieca
  12. Right Here With You sung by Sarah Crystal. Composed by Toby Farrugia, Pamela Bezzina & Sarah Crystal
  13. Frontline sung by Danica. Composed by Philip Vella & Emil Calleja Bayliss
  14. Kingdom sung by Christabelle. Composed by Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca
  15. Little Love sung by Franklin. Composed by Cyprian Cassar & Matthew Mercieca
  16. Fire Burn sung by Dominic. Composed by Jonas Gladnikoff, William Taylor & Natasha Turner
  17. That's Why I Love You sung by Ira Losco. Composed by Ira Losco, Howard Keith, Mathias Strasser & Stefan Moessle
  18. You're Beautiful sung by Laurence Gary. Composed by Paul Giordimaina & Fleur Balzan
  19. Young Love sung by Maxine. Composed by Elton Zarb & Matthew Mercieca
  20. All Around The World sung by Deborah C. Composed by Michael James Down, Jonas Gladnikoff, Primoz Poglage, Matthew Ker & Angie Laus.