Skip to main content

WATCH TONIGHT: The second Semi-Final of Eurovision 2018!

10 May 2018 at 02:00 CEST
Eurovision song contest semi-final 1 liveshow Andres Putting
Here is everything you need ahead of the second Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest. 'All Aboard', tonight at 21:00 CEST!

Straight from Lisbon, the show will be presented by hosts Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado. Read more about them here.

Participating tonight

The eighteen countries performing tonight, in running order, are: Norway, Romania, Serbia, San Marino, Denmark, Russia, Moldova, the Netherlands, Australia, Georgia, Poland, Malta, Hungary, Latvia, Sweden, Montenegro, Slovenia and Ukraine.

READ MORE: The participants of the second Semi-Final

Just ten countries will be able to qualify for the Grand Final. Be sure to tune in again this Saturday at 21:00 CEST.

Where to watch

If you live in one of the 43 participating countries, you can watch the show on TV or online via your national public broadcaster. You can also watch the show (without commentary and voting details) via the official Eurovision YouTube channel.*

During the show, use #Eurovision and #AllAboard on your favourite social media channel. You can follow the official Eurovision channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat for loads of exclusive material from behind the scenes.

* Due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in the United States, Canada, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela. We apologise for the inconvenience.

How you can vote

Is your country taking part in the second Semi-Final tonight, or are you living in France, Germany or Italy? Then you will be able to vote for your favourites! After all songs have been performed, you can vote for ±15 minutes. Voting is possible via the official Eurovision app, and by telephone and SMS through the numbers shown on screen. Rates and legal terms will be shown on screen as well.

Through the official app, you will also receive a special thank-you message from the artists you voted for!

DOWNLOAD: The official app

You can vote up to twenty times, but you cannot vote for the country you are voting from. Televotes make up 50% of the result; the other 50% of tonight's result was determined by a professional jury last night.

Watching the second Semi-Final at the Eurovision Village in Lisbon? Download the app and use the OSRAM light voting feature. Based on your vote, several landmark buildings in Lisbon will be lit in different colours.

DOWNLOAD: Your personal voting sheet for the second Semi-Final

They qualified in the first Semi-Final

Last Tuesday, ten countries from the first Semi-Final secured their spot in the Grand Final and drew in which half they will perform. In order of announcement: Austria (first half), Estonia (first half), Cyprus (second half), Lithuania (first half), Israel (second half), Czech Republic (second half), Bulgaria (second half), Albania (first half), Finland (second half) and Ireland (second half).

ALSO READ: 10 acts qualify for the Grand Final of Eurovision 2018

Your favourite?

Who gets your vote tonight? Will it be Alexander Rybak, The Humans, Sanja Ilić & Balkanika, Jessika featuring Jenifer Brening, Rasmussen, Julia Samoylova, DoReDoS, Waylon, Jessica Mauboy, Ethno-Jazz Band Iriao, Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer, Christabelle, AWS, Laura Rizzotto, Benjamin Ingrosso, Vanja Radovanović, Lea Sirk or MELOVIN? Let us know in the comments!

? Still haven't made up your mind about your favourites of this year's Eurovision Song Contest? Listen to the songs!