The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Tonight: Russia decides who will succeed Bilan

Posted 7 March, 2009, 0:18

Members of a professional jury initially named fifteen finalists for the Russian national selection, and later added Anastasia Prikhodko to the list. The lucky chosen ones are as follows (all song titles have been translated to English):
  • Aleksa - Stop Thinking Of You
  • Breakdown - Breakdown
  • Valeria - Back To Love
  • Alexey Vorobyov - Heart Hunting
  • Venger Kollektive - 9 O’clock Moscow Night
  • Polina Griffits - Love Is Independence
  • Quatro - Love You
  • Thomas Kristansen - One More Try
  • Avenue Princess - Never, Never...
  • Tim Rox - The Happiest Man
  • Anna Semenovich - Love Lovila
  • Nikolay Fokeev - You Can Stop The Time
  • Plazma - Never Ending Story
  • Nano - Triator
  • Unisex - Hey-hey-hey
  • Anastasia Prikhodko - Mama
Viewers will vote for the three leaders by phone and SMS. A jury will name the winning song out of those three.
During the show, United Kingdom representative Jade will perform her 2009 Eurovision Song Contest entry My Time, written by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Diane Warren.
RussiaUnited Kingdom2009jadenational selectionnews
Share this story