Tonight: Poland picks Eurovision champion

The Polish winner will be picked from a line-up of ten acts:

• Magdalena Tul – Jestem
• Anna Gogola – Ktos Taki Jak Ty
• Roan – Maybe
• SheMoans – Supergirl
• Ajda Fijal – Hot Like Fire
• IKA – Say
• The Trash – Things Go Belter With Rock
• Alizma – Bow To The Bow
• Formula RC – Ja, Ty I Ty I Ja
• ZoSia – Scream Out Louder

Magdalena Tul, SheMoans, Roan and Anna Gogola have been chosen to participate by a professional jury, with the remaining acts being added as wild cards.

The Polish representative for Germany will be decided by televoting only, and like last year in Poland, the performers in the national final must have Polish citizenship, and  the composers and authors must have Polish ancestry.

The show starts at 20:25 tonight.

Poland has been participating in the Eurovision Song Contest since 1994,  with the best result already in the debut year, when Edyta Gorniak  scored a second place for her homeland.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Kasia Moś will represent Poland in 2017 Eurovision Song Contest

Kasia Moś flashes her light at Kyiv for Poland

4 years ago
Daði & Gagnamagnið

Latest news: Dance along with Daði 🇮🇸

1 day ago
Fans having a great time as the Grand Final is nearing its end.

Latest news: EBU responds to Dutch government news on audiences 🇳🇱

1 week ago