Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Tonight: Moldova to select out of 20 entries

Posted 14 Febuary 2009 at 0:15

In its fourth year of participation in the Eurovision Song Contest, the Moldovan public broadcaster TRM has prepared a great show to select a entry for Moscow. A total of twenty songs will be presented tonight, and some of the biggest national stars are participating. The winner will be chosen by televoting, an expert jury, and a jury of TRM representatives, with each part accounting for one third of the final result. The following running order has been decided by a draw:
  • Veronica Stolli - Lerui Ler
  • Mihai Braşoveanu - Le Feu d’Amour
  • Cristy Rouge - Women’s Winner
  • Elena Buga - Queen
  • Cristina Croitor - First Chance
  • Galina Şcoda - Joc De Noroc
  • Ayra - Call Me A Liar
  • Sun Stroke Projekt - No Crime
  • Marius - We’ll Gonna Rock
  • Brand - Simt Că Este Timpul
  • Dana Marchitan - Doar Un Pas
  • Dianna - I’m Missing You
  • Olga Tira - Unicul Meu
  • Anisoara Balmuş - Adrenalina
  • Olga Tira - Love Is In The Air
  • Cezara - Tu, Tată
  • Slavici - O Fată Cu Părul De Aur
  • Katalina Rusu - Sparky Lady
  • Alexa - A Flight To The Light
  • Nelly Ciobanu - Hora Din Moldova
After the initial list of finalists had been published by TRM, two artists decided to withdraw from the competition, the band Edict and Natalia Gordienco. The latter had already represented Moldova in the 2006 Eurovision Song Contest together with the singer Arsenium, reaching the 20th place in the Final with their song Loca. The two withdrawn entries were replaced by the songs of Veronica Stolli and Mihai Braşoveanu.
Tonight's show will start at 20:30 local time (19:30 CET), and it can be watched on TRM's satellite channel, TVMI, too. Last year, Moldova was represented in the Eurovision Song Contest by Geta Burlacu, who reached the 12th place in the First Semi-Final and, thus, did not qualify for the Final.
newsMoldovanational selection2009
Share this story