Tonight: Melodifestivalen final in Sweden


Tonight it's time for the final of Melodifestivalen 2015 which takes place on in Stockholm's Friends Arena. You will be able to follow the webcast live on the SVT page starting at 20:00 CET.

This year the shows of the Swedish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest are hosted by their most recent hopeful at Eurovision, Sanna Nielsen, who made her country proud after placing 3rd in Copenhagen last May with Undo. Alongside her, comedian and presenter Robin Paulsson (pictured below).

Tonight it's time for the final of Melodifestivalen 2015 which takes place on in Stockholm's Friends Arena. An international jury will account for 50% of the final outcome and the countries voting this year are:

  • Armenia
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Israel
  • Malta
  • The Netherlands
  • Slovenia
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria

After this vote the Swedish public will be able to cast their votes via televoting and the Melodifestivalen app and will account for the remaining 50%. The winner will represent Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest in Austria.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The Final

The line-up of the final looks like this:

  1. Samir & Viktor - Groupie (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Kevin Högdahl, Maria Smith, Viktor Thell)
  2. JTR - Building It Up (JTR, Erik Lewander, Iggy Strange Dahl)
  3. Dinah Nah - Make Me (La La La) (Dinah Nah, dr alban, Jakke Erixson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm)
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren - Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije) (Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Erik Holmberg, Tony Malm, Josef Melin)
  5. Jessica Andersson - Can’t Hurt Me Now (Aleena Gibson, Fredrik Thomander)
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw - Heroes (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb)
  7. Linus Svenning - Forever Starts Today (Aleena Gibson, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Fredrik Kempe)
  8. Isa - Don’t Stop (Isa Tengblad, Johan Ramström, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Oscar Merner)
  9. Magnus Carlsson - Möt mig i Gamla stan (Thomas G:son, Lina Eriksson)
  10. Eric Saade - Sting (Fredrik Kempe, Hamed ”K-one” Pirouzpanah, David Kreuger, Sam Arash Fahmi)
  11. Mariette - Don’t Stop Believing (Miss Li, Sonny Gustafsson)
  12. Hasse Andersson - Guld och gröna skogar (Anderz Wrethov)
tags Sweden final national selection 2015 Melodifestivalen news National Final Jessica Andersson Eric Saade

Comments 💬