Skip to main content

Tonight: Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2014

15 November 2014 at 02:00 CET

The 2014 contest

The contest will be staged in Malta Shipbuilding in the town of Marsa in Malta, with an audience of around 5000 in the arena, and millions more expected to be watching around the world.

For the first time since the Junior Eurovision Song Contest started in 2003 the spectacular show will feature just one presenter;  Moira Delia - who has hosted previous editions of the Maltese national selection for Europe's Favourite Tv Show.

The running for tonight's show was determined at the Opening Ceremony which took place at the Verdala Palace in Malta on Sunday the 9th of November. Malta selected their running order position completely at random, whilst the remaining participants drew out first and second halves of the running order, with positions 1 and 16 also being decided at random.

Following the draw, the production team met in a room in the Verdala Palace to finalise the order. Approved by the Executive Supervisor,Vladislav Yakovlev, the running order for tonight's show is as follows

The 16 songs and artists

  1. Belarus: Sokal (Falcon) sung by Nadezhda Misyakova
  2. Bulgaria: Planet Of The Children sung by Krisia, Hasan and Ibrahim
  3. San Marino: Breaking My Heart sung by The Peppermints
  4. Croatia: Game Over sung by Josie
  5. Cyprus: I Pio Omorfi Mera- The Most Beautiful Day sung by Sophia Patsalides
  6. Georgia: Happy Day sung by Lizi Japaridze (Lizi Pop)
  7. Sweden: Du Äär Inte Ensam sung by Julia Kedhammar
  8. Ukraine: Spring Will Come sung Sympho-Nick
  9. Slovenia: Nisi Sam / Your Light sung by Ula Ložar
  10. Montenegro: Budi Dijete Na Jedan Dan sung by Maša Vujadinovic & Lejla Vulić
  11. Italy: Tu Primo Grande Amore sung by Vincenzo Cantiello
  12. Armenia: People Of The Sun sung by Betty
  13. Russia: Dreamer sung by Alisa Kozhikina
  14. Serbia: Svet U Mojim Očima / World In My Eyes sung by Emiliija Djonin
  15. Malta; Diamonds sung by Federica Falzon
  16. The Netherlands: Around sung by Julia

Not only can you watch tonight's show on from 19:00 CET, but for the first time you can also participate in an online vote.

Fans from outside the 16 participating countries will have the chance to vote for an ‘Online Award’ – a special trophy that will be presented to its winner in the press conference after the show. The votes cast online will not have an influence in the televoting results, but will enable everyone following the show across the world to still cast a vote for their favourite song.

How to vote online

During the televoting window, viewers of the online stream will be directed an internet page to where they can vote online. You will be able to cast one vote for your favourite song. All of these votes will be added together, with the winner receiving the ‘Online Voting Winner’ trophy after the show. The voting will close at the same time as the televoting shuts. New televoting partner, Sound of Data, has developed the online voting platform alongside their preparations for the televoting, to ensure a series of controls are inbuilt to stop any potential vote manipulation. 

Only people located outside of the 16 participating countries will be able to participate. Those inside the participation counties can, of course, televote for their favourite songs.

So, if you can't wait until May to vote in a Eurovision Song Contest then tonight is your big opportunity to get involved in deciding who receives the famous twelve points (or douze points)!