Skip to main content

Tonight: Israel kicks off final selection stage

25 February 2008 at 14:19 CET

You can listen to the five entries here. The songs are:

  • Ke'ilo Kan (As If Here) (written by Dana International and Shai Kerem)
  • Masa Haiyai (The Journey Of My Life) (written by Itay Pearl) 
  • Hin'e Ha'or (There's The Light) in duet with Maya Avraham (written by Ovadia Hamama) 
  • Bli ahava (Without Love) (written by Henree) 
  • Parparim (Butterflies) in duet with Oshrat Phaphir

The winning song will be chosen by a combination of public voting and expert juries. The public's vote will kick off as soon as the songs are presented tonight. The voting will be open to the public, through SMS and Channel 2's website, until tomorrow night's results show.
Tonight's show will include guest performances of former Israeli Eurovision Song Contest participants. Former participants from abroad, such as Carola (Sweden1983, 1991, 2006), Chiara (Malta 1998, 2006) and German song writer Ralph Siegel will give the points.
Tune in to the  webstream of the event, brought to you by IBA tonight and tomorrow evening. The show tonight starts at 20:00 CET.