Skip to content

Tonight: Estonia chooses its Eesti Laul for Denmark

Tonight, the Nokia Concert Hall in Tallinn will play host to the Final of the 2014 edition of Eesti Laul, where Estonia will choose its entry for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest, taking place in Copenhagen, Denmark in May.

This year is especially prudent for Estonia as the last time the competition was held in Denmark, Tanel Padar and Dave Benton took home victory with their song, Everybody bringing the contest home to Tallinn in 2002, where it was held at the Saku Suurhall. 

The line-up

Tonight, ten acts will battle it out for the right to represent their country on the Eurovision stage in Copenhagen. After making it through the Semi-Final stage, they are all eager to achieve the ultimate prize. 

These are the ten particpants, in their order of appearance during tonight's show:

  1. Brigita Murutar - Laule täis taevakaar
  2. Traffic - Für Elise
  3. Norman Salumäe - Search
  4. Wilhelm - Resignal
  5. Lenna - Supernoova
  6. Super Hot Cosmos Blues Band - Maybe-Maybe
  7. Maiken - Siin või sealpool maad
  8. Kõrsikud - Tule Ja Jää
  9. Tanja - Amazing
  10. Sandra Nurmsalu - Kui tuuled pöörduvad

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Where to watch

Well now this is surely a no-brainer! We will be broadcasting Eesti Laul 2014 LIVE right here at All you need to do is visit our ESCTV player and we'll sort the rest! The show starts at 20:35 CET. 

Estonia will take part in the first Semi-Final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place at the B&W-Hallerne on Refshaleøen in Copenhagen on the 6th of May. The Grand Final takes place on the 10th of May.