Skip to main content

Tonight: EMA 2015 live from Ljubljana

28 February 2015 at 13:15 CET

At the beginning of January, the expert jury consisted of: Matej Wolf (musician and producer), Darja Švajger (Eurovision Song Contest participant in 1995 and 1999), Aleksander Radić (EMA 2015 project editor) and Jernej Vene (radio music editor), has announced the names of the contestants at EMA 2015. In the meantime, the order of their appearance in tpnight's show at 20:00 CET, you can watch LIVE from Ljubljana is also set.

  • Alya and Neno Belan
  • Tim Kores-Kori
  • Jana Šušteršič 
  • I.C.E.
  • Clemens
  • Maraaya
  • Rudi Bučar
  • Martina Majerle

Facts and figures

  • 8 competing acts
  • 2 rounds of voting
  • In the first, the expert jury decides on two super finalists
  • In the second, the winner is chosen via televoting only

Two rounds of voting

During the last few weeks, radio listeners and TV viewers in Slovenia could hear and enjoy the competing songs and to find out much more about the artists, authors and their songs.

Nevertheless, in comparison to other national contests across Europe, the TV audience in Slovenia has the full responsibility for the outcome, as there’s televoting only in the second round of voting.

However, there are two rounds of voting planned for tonight’s Final in Slovenia. In the first round, the expert jury will evaluate all the performance and chose two super finalists.

The two contestants with the biggest support of jury members will perform their entries one more time and the second round of voting will then decide this year’s representative for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest from Slovenia.