Skip to main content

Tonight: EMA 2014 live from Ljubljana

08 March 2014 at 01:30 CET

At the beginning of February, the expert jury consisting of: Miša Molk (editor of EMA contest), Darja Švajger (professional musician and singer) and Andrea F. (radio music editor, musician and producer), announced the names of the contestants at EMA 2014. In the meantime, the order of their appearance in the show, that you can also watch LIVE on - is confirmed too.

Omar Naber I Won’t Give Up
(O. Naber, M. Štibernik)

Nermin Puškar and Samuel Lucas Masquerade
(K. Tomec, I. Leonardi, N. Puškar, L. Delalić, D. Osterc)

Bilbi To Ni Blues
(M. Stermecki, G. Stermecki, P. Dekleva)

Nude Be Ok!
(G. Marolt, T. Amanović)

Rudi Bučar and Elevators Tja
(R. Bučar, Evelevators)

Tinkara Kovač Spet / Round And Round
(Raay, T. Kovač, H. Mancini, T. Piš)

Muff Let Me Be (Myself)
(S. Hajdarpašić, M. Gorše, T. Košir, A. Kacafura)

Only the TV viewers decide

In the last few weeks, radio listeners and TV viewers in Slovenia could hear and enjoy all the competing songs and to find out much more about the artists and authors, through a lot of interviews.

Nevertheless, in comparison to others national contests across Europe, the TV audience in Slovenia has the full resposibility for the outcome, as there’s televoting only, with no jury evaluation of the performances.

However, there are two rounds of voting planned for tonight’s Grand final. In the first round, viewers will be giving support to their favourite performers amongst the seven finalists,  through ten minutes of  voting.

The two contestants with the highest number of votes will be considered as superfinalists and the second round of voting will then decide this year’s representative for Eurovision and entry from Slovenia.

Apart from the competing songs, during the interval act, those who are going to follow EMA 2014 will see Maja Keuc (Slovenian representative at Eurovision 2011) and hear her new single. The host of the show is Ula Furlan.

Don’t forget, the show is scheduled for tonight, at 20:00 CET and there’s going to be LIVE webcast at!