Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Tonight: Danish final from Aalborg!

Posted 7 Febuary 2015 at 4:00

After winning the Eurovision Song Contest in 2013 and hosting it in 2014, broadcaster DR are keen to keep the momentum going in 2015 and have produced a strong line-up of ten songs that will all take part in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix at the Gigantium Arena in Aalborg tonight.


Five regional juries together with an SMS vote will be combined to produce tonight's result. The regional juries will be located in Copenhagen, Næstved, Vejlie, Århus and Aalborg. The juries and public have 290 points each to award, with the public's votes being allocated based on the percentage of SMS votes the songs receive.

Where To Watch

Unfortunately, Eurovision.tv is unable to broadcast Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015 tonight, but you can watch it by visiting the official website of DR.

The 10 Participants

Seven of the ten finalists were chosen from the 687 public submissions whilst three of the songs are wildcards, especially invited by DR to participate in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015.
Below you can find the songs and videos!

Song 1 - Love Me Love Me (wildcard)

Artist: Sara Sukurani Music & Lyrics: Sara Sukurani, Robert Uhlmann, Arash Labaf & Alexander Papaconstantinou
{Video#YT, id: 2uz7QjKaF_4}

Song 2 - Mi Amore

Artist: Tina & René Music & Lyrics: Thomas G:son & Henrik Sethsson
{Video#YT, id: ks3gOQSYse8}

Song 3 - Når veje krydses

Artist: Marcel & Soulman Group Music & Lyrics: Marcel Gbekle, Jeanette Christiansen & Bjarne List Nissen
{Video#YT, id: A2Bqjkuwf9Q}

Song 4 - Hotel A

Artist: Cecilie Alexandra Music & Lyrics: Bobby Ljunggreen, Marcos Ubeda & Kristian Lagerström
{Video#YT, id: IjJKiaEjJnI}

Song 5 - Love is Love

Artist: Andy Roda Music & Lyrics: Andy Roda & Maria H. Jensen
{Video#YT, id: EeXW3ouArdk}

Song 6 - Tæt på mine drømme

Artist: Julie Bjerre Music & Lyrics: Maia Daniella Andersen, Jakob Schack Glæsner & Lise Cabble
{Video#YT, id: L92AmzWVinQ}

Song 7 - The Way You Are

Artist: Anti Social Media Lyrics: Remee S. Jackman, Music: Remee S. Jackman and Chief 1, produced by: Lars ”Chief 1” Pedersen
{Video#YT, id: ShzpeIfi1mM}

Song 8 - Suitcase

Artist: Anne Gadegaard Music & Lyrics: Micky Skeel & Magnus Funemyr
{Video#YT, id: 6Np0x0BcsSk}

Song 9 - Manjana

Artist: Babou Music & Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Daniel Rothmann, Thomas Sardorf, Karen Rosenberg, Nicolas Rebscher, Matthias Zürkler & Johannes Loefller
{Video#YT, id: EWBHee01LpE}

Song 10 - Summer Without You

Artist: World of Girls Music & Lyrics: Martin Fliegenschmidt, Rune Braager & Daniel Calvin Østergaard
{Video#YT, id: 7uNdRdu8yYA}

{ImageGallery#Preview: 124263}
{ImageGallery#Preview: 123783}
Denmark will take part in the First Semi-Final of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest in Vienna on the 19th of May. The Grand Final takes place on the 23rd of May.
Dansk Melodi Grand PrixDRDenmark2015newsnational selectionAalborg
Share this story