Skip to main content

Tonight: Cyprus choose their entry

25 January 2012 at 02:05 CET

18 year-old Ivi Adamou will sing the following three songs, in tonight's programme, A Song For Ivi, which will be presented by Christos Grigoriadis (composers in brackets):

  1. Call The Police (Lene Dissing, Jakob Glæsner & Mikko Tamminen)
  2. You Don't Belong Here (Niklas Jarl, Alexander Schold & Sharon Vaugh)
  3. La La Love (Alex Papaconstantinou, Bjorn Djupström, Alexandra Zakka & Viktor Svensson)

The decision will be made by a seven-member jury, comprising journalists, radio and television personnel and fans, which will account for 50% of the total, and televoting which will account for the other 50%. The combined overall result will determine the winner.

As well as choosing their entry for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest, the programme will also feature a look back at their entry in the 2011 contest, with Christos Mylordou, and the song San Aggelos S'Agapisa with some behind-the-scenes material from Düsseldorf.

You can watch the show from 20.00 CET on the Official Eurovision website of CyBC.

Last year Cyprus failed to qualify for the final. Their 2012 entry will mark their 30th participation in Europe's Favourite TV show.