Skip to main content

Today: Running order draw - watch live at 13:00 CET!

15 March 2011 at 01:00 CET

Today it's time for an exciting and important procedure on the way to the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest: The running order of the two Semi-Finals and the Grand Final will be drawn.

The 38 Semi-Final participants have already been allocated to one distinct half of a respective Semi-Final back in January in order to time their arrival in Düsseldorf. Now it's finally time to find out the order in which the entries will be performed in May.

In each half of one respective Semi-Final, one country will receive a wild card to choose its starting position. The remaining positions will be drawn afterwards. 

For the Grand Final, the starting positions of the Big-5 countries (Italy, France, Germany, Spain, and The United Kingdom) will be drawn, with one of them, again, getting a wild card to freely choose their starting position.

Find out more about the allocation draw procedure conducted in January in the article below:

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The results of the allocation draw has been as follows:

First Semi-Final

First half

  • Albania 
  • Armenia 
  • Finland 
  • Georgia 
  • Norway 
  • Poland 
  • Russia 
  • Serbia 
  • Switzerland 
  • Turkey 

Second half

  • Azerbaijan 
  • Croatia 
  • Greece 
  • Hungary 
  • Iceland 
  • Lithuania 
  • Malta 
  • Portugal 
  • San Marino

Second Semi-Final

First half

  • Austria 
  • Belgium 
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina 
  • Cyprus 
  • Moldova 
  • Slovakia 
  • Sweden 
  • The Netherlands 
  • Ukraine  

Second half

  • Belarus 
  • Bulgaria 
  • Denmark 
  • Estonia 
  • FYR Macedonia 
  • Ireland 
  • Israel 
  • Latvia 
  • Romania 
  • Slovenia

Tune in to watch the draw procedure live on our ESCTV Player, starting at 13:00 CET today!